RSS

An Update

21 Dec

I have neglected this blog for awhile and I apologize. Planning a wedding has consumed most of my time (and my thoughts). My days and weekends are filled with planning, meeting with vendors, and the like – all of these on top of an already busy schedule with two jobs. Don’t get me wrong though, I love being busy as it keeps my mind constantly engaged and excited.

I woke up in a panic today, realizing Christmas is just a few days away and I haven’t even completed my Christmas list. While my list has been drastically cut short due to the upcoming wedding and honeymoon, material gift-giving just doesn’t quite come up on my priority list these days. In the past month, I have instead put my money towards charitable causes and it has truly given more meaning to the true spirit of giivng. And of course, the recent tragedy in Connecticut has certainly set a different tone for everyone as well.

With the intent of keeping this post just a quick sharing of what’s been on my mind as of late, I will end here by wishing you all a blessed and meaningful Christmas! The greatest gift we can give anyone not just this holiday season but all throughout the year, is the gift of our time. It is my hope that we all get to spend time with our loved ones and really celebrate the true meaning of Christmas.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 21, 2012 in Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
