RSS

Engaged

26 Sep

I don’t know many women who can honestly say that their boyfriend/husband/partner is also their best friend. I have been fortunate enough to have had a beautiful friendship with A before we ever became a couple. There truly is nothing like having a rock solid foundation to fall back to when the going gets tough. Somehow, that bond will always pull you through even during the most challenging of times.

This past weekend, during a memorable 4-day trip to Whistler and Vancouver, A finally proposed (yes, after 11 years!). He did it in such an unexpected and romantic way that I cannot find the proper words to express how overjoyed and thrilled I am to be wearing such a gorgeous ring to signify our commitment to take the next big step. People I work with tell me I have this permanent glow on my face. Understandably so…I am still on such a high ❤

p.s. photos from our Whistler & Vancouver trip to follow once I get my head out of the clouds 🙂

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2012 in Special Occasions

 

4 responses to “Engaged

  1. Anna

    September 28, 2012 at 1:23 pm

    Well Said! It’s a huge blessing to have that type of friendship/relationship.
    Major Congratulations to you both!

    God’s richest blessings on your life together and union.

    Anna

     
    • Joyce

      September 28, 2012 at 1:24 pm

      Thank you so much!

       
  2. Anna

    September 28, 2012 at 1:41 pm

    I keep going back to stare at your ring. He has exquisite taste; it is an absolutely gorgeous ring.

    Anna

     
    • Joyce

      September 28, 2012 at 1:42 pm

      I trained him well LOL 😉 But yes, it is a super gorgeous ring!!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
