RSS

Weekly iPhone Snaps

20 Jul

I started off the week by finally getting my long-overdue haircut. My stylist really took time in blowing out my hair to create beautiful waves despite the long wait of clients that came after me. Next on the beauty agenda: color touch up.

We conduct an annual blood drive at work as part of our health & wellness intiatives. I failed to qualify last year due to an iron deficiency 😦 This year’s drive was held on Wednesday and while I barely passed the iron requirement (I scored 39; minimum is 38), I was elated once I completed the donation process! One pint and 5 vials later, I stood up from the bed and had this photo taken as a souvenir of the experience. [Note to self: amp up the iron intake so I could donate more frequently.]

My favorite silk shirts back from the cleaners!

I think someone needs braces!

20120717-081020.jpg

Ended the week with simple gold accessories…

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 20, 2012 in Life, Photography

 

2 responses to “Weekly iPhone Snaps

  1. Anna

    July 20, 2012 at 6:26 pm

    Your hair cut and styling is just gorgeous.
    Thanks so much for donating blood. It will literally be a life-saver for the person receiving it.
    (Were you dizzy or light-headed after ?)

    Thanks again,
    Anna

     
    • Joyce

      July 24, 2012 at 8:00 am

      Thank you, Anna!

       

Leave a Reply

 
