RSS

City Hall

06 Jun

I have been sick with bronchitis for over a week now, but last weekend’s craving for salted caramel macarons was so strong, I caved. A and I headed to Euro Pane and Lette in Pasadena for my macaron fix, then stopped by city hall to snap some photos. There were at least 4 other groups there…two of them looked like an engagement shoot, one was for a young toddler, and I can’t remember what the other group was for. Suffice it to say, the courtyard garden inside Pasadena City Hall makes for a truly beautiful backdrop.

{BCBG dress – similar herehere and hereJeffrey Campbell Audrey Two shoes, Hermès bag}

I have gotten SO many compliments over these Audrey Two shoes from Jeffrey Campbell! I initially bought a pair from Nordstrom, but after only just one use, the elastic on the right ankle strap broke! I returned them and decided to get another pair from this store since Nordstrom ran out of my size (these run half a size small, by the way). I’ve worn these shoes several times since then and so far so good!


{Photography by Archie Castillo}

 
7 Comments

Posted by on June 6, 2012 in Accessories, Fashion, Photography

 

7 responses to “City Hall

  1. modgam

    June 6, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    hope u are feeling better, i love caramel too. love ur smile.

     
    • Joyce

      June 6, 2012 at 8:37 pm

      Thank you, modgam. I am feeling better, albeit slowly 😦 Caramel, in my opinion, is one of the greatest creations! I just wish it wasn’t so darn unhealthy!

       
      • modgam

        June 6, 2012 at 8:40 pm

        to speedy recovery Joyce! =] take good care… i will do caramel anytime over chocolates. love ur blog… hope to see u around. 😀

         
      • Joyce

        June 6, 2012 at 8:47 pm

        That’s sweet of you, thanks!

         
      • modgam

        June 6, 2012 at 10:24 pm

        😀

         
  2. Anna

    June 7, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    Get well soon!
    God Bless,
    Anna

     
    • Joyce

      June 7, 2012 at 8:42 pm

      Thank you! Appreciate your concern 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
