RSS

Happy Memorial Day weekend!

26 May

While in the middle of chaotic Times Square on our NY trip back in March, I curiously dropped in at the behemoth that is Forever21. The 4-storey flagship obviously had a much larger selection and it had a somewhat edgier vibe (although I really wouldn’t know the difference as I hadn’t been inside a Forever 21 store in a long time). Inside, it was bonkers to say the least with every floor packed with shoppers. Because I HATE a crowded store, I decided I was just going to do a quick walk-through and get out…until I saw this flowy dress on a manequin. It’s a Rory Beca x F21 collaboration that I figured would probably have a longer lifespan than most items on their shelves, so I grabbed my size, made the purchase, and happily wore it for the 1st time this week. The embroidery on the bell sleeve is rather lovely, I regret not taking a detailed shot of it.

Enjoy the long weekend! I, for once, am looking forward to 3 days of rest!

{Marni Shoes – similar here, here, here}

{Location: Miramonte Winery, Temecula, CA; Photography by Archie Castillo, taken with a Canon 5D Mark II, 70-200mm f/4L IS USM AF lens}

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 26, 2012 in Accessories, Fashion, Photography

 

Leave a Reply

 
