RSS

Shoes, shoes, and more shoes

09 Mar

Every year for the last 10+ years, I have been doing at least two clothing and shoe donations because I believe closet purging is good for one’s sanity (and space!). In 2011, I did two major closet clean-outs but for some reason, I still find myself suffocated when I dissect my bedroom. My two built-in closets are filled to the brim; I have a stack of dresses hanging outside my bathroom door, and another stack inside — on my shower curtain rod. I have a separate 5-drawer standalone that has probably reached its maximum capacity, and a large laundry basket that houses more clothes. I have a 6-row standalone shoe shelf which carries 5-6 pairs per row, and on each of the floors of my two built-ins are 4-row expanded-to-the-max shoe racks to carry the rest. In one of those closets, I have a stack of other shoes housed in their boxes because I’ve run out of space for racks. As of my last count, I have a little over 100 pairs. Seeing my bedroom this way has made me wonder where my OC tendencies have gone. Does anyone feel my pain?

I am inclined to do a shoe purge very very soon, so while I contemplate on which pairs I should part with, allow me to post some favorites that are definitely staying…for now.

Brian Atwood Gaga

Alexander Wang Suvi in spruce

YSL Tribute 105 in naturale/safari

Christian Dior Amarante

Christian Louboutin 100 Sexy

Burberry sandals in trench

Christian Louboutin Discoteka

YSL Easy

YSL Tribtoo 80 slingback in anthracite lizard

Marni Luna 

Christian Louboutin Prive

Kate Spade Marli Too in camel patent

Jeffrey Campbell Lita in taupe suede

Sam Edelman Zoe in black/almond

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 9, 2012 in Accessories, Fashion

 

One response to “Shoes, shoes, and more shoes

  1. Chelsie Melhorn

    October 3, 2012 at 12:14 am

    Shoe racks that are made from hardened steel are great and i always use them on my home. They really last longer compared to wooden shoe racks. `”;,*

    Enjoy your weekend!
    http://www.caramoantourpackage.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
