RSS

2011

02 Jan

If there was one thing I learned that made the biggest impact in my life in 2011, it is this: Our bodies are incredible gifts “on loan” from our creator and we must therefore give it the respect and honor it deserves. The best way I’ve manifested this learning is through putting the proper effort and care into what I shove in my mouth. In the beginning of 2011, I began my journey of clean eating. While I have done regular detoxes in the past, this time was different. Without having to go into much detail on changes I made in my food intake and lifestyle, let me just say that it was/is the best thing I have ever done to my body. It has given me such a light and clean feeling from the inside out and it has tremendously educated me on food, fitness and more importantly, the mental and spiritual health component of it as well. It’s no secret I’ve lost weight and have continued to stay fit through workouts 5x/week (pole 3x/week and bar 2x/week). Of course, this was (and continues to be) a big part of my journey. Check it out and try it…I promise it will change your life.

Don’t you realize that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit, who lives in you and was given to you by God? You do not belong to yourself, for God bought you with a high price. So you must honor God with your body.  
1 Corinthians 6:19-20 (NLT) 
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 2, 2012 in Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
