RSS

Weekly iPhone Snaps

07 Oct

When I am desperate for a Nutella fix, this is what I have. It is THE best and healthiest alternative. Check out the product line here.

My post work-out drink. A sugar-free, lactose-free and gluten-free drink that packs 20 grams of high-quality protein to help control hunger and spur lean muscle growth. Can you say awesome?

To this day, IΒ remain in complete awe of Frank Gehry’s genius with the design of the Disney concert hall. There are no bad angles, no matter which side of the structure you snap a photo from.

I was so drawn to this painting located on one of the levels at the Walt Disney Concert Hall. Although I don’t recall whose work it is, I know that it is a dedication to Lilian Disney (Walt’s wife of 41 years), who, in 1987, pledged $50 million towards the contruction of what is now the Walt Disney Concert Hall (which unfortunately, due to delays, opened 6 years after her death).

A and I visited my daughter at her new job here. It was pleasantly odd seeing her all grown up in that type of setting. First, college, now a job. Am I really that old??? Her manager says she is doing so well and that makes me a happy mommie!

I brought Ruca to the vet supposedly for a follow-up visit, but she ended up getting her bordatella vaccine and a heartworm prevention shot. She was unusually nervous her heart was beating so fast 😦

Who knew even our furry little friends need these?

Prepwork for nightly dinners always begins w/ veggies. Brocolli, along with cauliflower, zucchini and eggplant are my staples.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 7, 2011 in Life, Photography

 

Leave a Reply

 
