RSS

Weekly iPhone Snaps

01 Oct

This week was rather hectic for me. I was at the studio 5x for my pole & barre classes, had a ton of work to finish up at the office, and (finally) ended my 26-day detox. All in all, it was a full week with lots of happy moments πŸ™‚

A and I are always wanting to try new places and this past Friday was especially one to celebrate as I had just shed exactly 19lbs from my detox. The Salted Pig has garnered rave reviews so we thought we’d give it a shot. No booze for me (I drank plain ‘ol boring water the entire night), but I did order the pork belly sandwich. It immediately jumped off the menu (I think the garlic mayo did it) and I figured, A could finish it for me since I’d most likely have just a few bites. True enough, I ate less than half of it, finished up the side of berries, and called it a night.

Before we headed home, we walked to the historic Mission Inn , which is always lovely to visit at night with all its lights and almost-spooky ambience, then poked around the Mission Galleria antique store. I was amazed at how huge that place was, it was chockfull of merchandise, 4 floors to be exact! I vowed to return to check out the jewelry (’twas 15 minutes ’til closing when we popped in). I saw some really interesting pieces. The basement housed the cafe, which, I learned, is also a popular joint in the area.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 1, 2011 in Life, Photography

 

Leave a Reply

 
