RSS

Fourth of July @ the lake

05 Jul

We had nothing grand planned for the 4th. We knew it was going to be crowded everywhere anyway. So I was just home doing laundry while my honey was home as well, working. In between loads, I suddenly felt the urge to go somewhere. It was just too darn hot and I realized I didn’t want to waste the holiday. So off we drove to Lake Arrowhead. While I brought my 50D along, I also took some quick shots from my iPhone. By the way, to those planning a visit to the lake, I highly recommend the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa.

It just dawned on me that I have been posting more & more iPhone photos lately. It’s just super convenient versus having to lug my heavy DSLR all the time. But since I brought it to the lake this past holiday, I will definitely post some real photos on my next post.

{all iPhone photos}

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 5, 2011 in Special Occasions, Travel

 

One response to “Fourth of July @ the lake

Leave a Reply

 
