RSS

DIY

26 Jul

As a self-confessed OC, I am never without my fashion emergency kit in my purse. In it, I have several strips of Hollywood fashion tape, safety pins, Tide to go, nipple concealers, Tweezerman tweezers, ponytail holders and bobbie pins, BandAid blister block stick, nail clippers, etc.

I just discovered a new online store to purchase other “to-the-rescue” instant fixes! Bristol6 provides high-quality, high-style dressing solutions such as stylin’ tape, nipple pasties, denim hem tape and adjust-a-button.

Now, I have never done any DIY projects with my jeans, mainly because I invest in them and would rather rely on my tailor to hem, take in, take out, whatever the case may be. But Bristol6’s new Denim Kit (now available for pre-order. $32) is what caught my eye.

For the DIYers, this kit would be cool to have! It comes with their bestselling hem tape & adjust-a-button, along with tools such as fabric paint, bleach pen, pumice stone, stencils, seam ripper, tailor chalk, studs, etc. to customize your denims. Maybe one of these days when I’m feeling crafty (and when I find spare time!), I will try this out. For those who have friends who love DIY stuff, this would make an ideal present!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 26, 2010 in Accessories, Fashion

 

Leave a Reply

 
