RSS

Mother dear

25 Apr

My mom is one of the most thoughtful and generous people I know. To this day, she never fails to send me birthday & Christmas cards via snail mail. And she doesn’t just sign the cards… she actually writes sweet messages and always ends with a reminder of how much she loves me.

Through the years, my mom has passed on jewelry to me generously. These two charm bracelets were some of the pieces she had given me many, many years ago that I have managed to forget (!). I took them out of their boxes today and all of a sudden, felt how much I miss her. It can be difficult living thousands of miles away from your mom, especially when your dad has already passed on. I’m just glad I have so many reminders of her strewn around the house.

Here’s a funny picture of us a few years back when I took her to BJ’s Brewery for some drinks after watching The Nutcracker ballet. She insisted on drinking what I normally order (which is a long island iced tea). Just a few sips later, her face turned beet red!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 25, 2010 in Accessories, Family, Jewelry

 

Leave a Reply

 
