RSS

Another year older, hopefully wiser.

21 Apr


Etiquette dictates women should never reveal their age, nor be asked it. But I, on the other hand, happen to be proud of how old (or young, depending on your perspective) I am.

For the last 18 years, I have successfully raised a bright and talented daughter on my own. In the last 10 years, I have happily built a comfortable life for myself and Camille, despite being thousands of miles away from the comforts of my immediate family. Life has been great. Not because I don’t encounter trials & challenges, because I do. All the time, as a matter of fact. Lest this post be judged as corny, I have to say that I have learned to see things through God’s eyes. I was created for a purpose, and every single day of my life, I continue to search for that purpose and live it the best way I possibly can.

Thank you Lord for giving me another year to take part in this thing we call life. I AM GRATEFUL TO BE 35.

 

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 21, 2010 in Life, Special Occasions

 

6 responses to “Another year older, hopefully wiser.

  1. j3ntan

    April 21, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    happy birthday hun!

     
    • Joyce Cabalu

      April 21, 2010 at 7:08 pm

      that’s so sweet of you to greet! thanks 🙂

       
  2. Hannah B

    April 21, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    Happy Birthday Tita Joyce…mwah…

     
    • Joyce Cabalu

      April 21, 2010 at 10:18 pm

      Thank you Hannah Banana!

       
  3. Lov

    April 22, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    Happy happy birthday to you! Big hugs and a brand new birkin too! Sorry I missed it by a day… =( love you lots.. stay fabulous as ever!

     
    • Joyce Cabalu

      April 23, 2010 at 7:55 am

      Ah….. a new Birkin would be fabulous! (BIG sigh) Thanks BFF! Miss you!

       

Leave a Reply

 
