RSS

All polished up

31 Mar

I don’t pamper myself as often as I used to… the monthly facials & massages went out the window sometime ago when the economy went kaput. I do get spa pedicures on a bi-weekly basis, though. I make sure I never miss that. Summer colors are definitely getting me excited… lately I have been using OPI’s Jade is the New Black, and AA’s Office.

I bought Chanel’s Particuliere for my daughter since she loves experimenting with trendier shades. At my age, I try to stick to the classics. As a matter of fact, the greens I’ve been using recently are quite a departure from my usual nude, baby pink & classic red.

Out of sheer curiosity, I purchased OPI’s matte shades in Russian Navy, You Don’t Know Me Jacques, and Lincoln Park After Dark. Frankly, I wasn’t too crazy about the matte finish in the beginning. But for some reason it is slowly growing on me. The downside is, it chips way too quickly.

Next on my list…

Peter Phillips’ new Les Pop-up de Chanel won’t be on shelves until May 2010, but I am ooooh-ing and aaaaah-ing at the easter-egg nail colours included in the collection. Inspired by the idyllic seaside vistas, the summer 2010 line includes the 3 nail colours pictured above, vibrant full-coverage, sheer & glossy lipsticks & glosses and 2 moisturizing bronzing powders.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 31, 2010 in Beauty, Shopping

 

Leave a Reply

 
