RSS

Dream Home

01 Dec

Everyone has a dream home. I’ve managed to make my rental as stylish and comfortable as possible, but I really look forward to the time I can build my own home from scratch, with every inch, nook & cranny, a space I customized for myself.

I want my home to stand out… it’s facade should be a work of art in itself.

I want an entry way that is open and inviting, and a bold-colored foyer that greets everyone with a warm welcome…

My living space would be a wide and spacious open floor plan, with clean lines and minimalist furniture…

Since I enjoy working in the kitchen, it has to be spic ‘n span… a blank canvas I can fill up with culinary delights and special treats…

The dining room has to be extra special.. an extension of the kitchen with understated elegance; its clear glass table ready to serve a colorful array of dishes to brighten up the space!

Ideally, I want to have four bedrooms at the very least… one that is serene & calm with muted colors…

Another one that is white and airy…

The third bedroom will be modern and contemporary…

Finally, the master bedroom, a combination of all three…

Bathrooms can be tricky, but these are some ideas I want translated into my home…very spa- and zen-like…

Scattered around the house will be individual areas for entertaining…

Of course, a music room is a must!

And a colorful office to inspire!

The outdoor spaces should be just as beautiful as the inside, and picture perfect for 24/7 lounging…


An infinity pool overlooking the city lights would be fabulous…

But a kid-friendly one will work just as well 😉

Can someone please build this for me?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 1, 2009 in Home

 

Leave a Reply

 
