RSS

Time to (re)boot

07 Nov

Now that colder temperatures have set in, my daily uniform has shifted to skinny jeans or leggings and boots. I freeze easily so when I wear sandals in the cold weather, I literally cannot feel my toes. I think everyone should have a basic boot wardrobe to accommodate varying outfits. I like wearing flat riding boots for when I run errands and/or need to go about my business quickly.

Picture 2Riding Boots

When I need to feel more dressed up, I shift to a wedge boot. It’s just as easy and comfortable to walk in these as a riding boot, but the extra height definitely helps us petite folks. I also prefer wearing a wedge boot when the upper part of my outfit is “thicker”… a cable knit sweater/cardigan, or a wool jacket.

Wedge BootsWedge Boots outfits

For dressier occasions, nothing beats a gorgeous high-heeled boot. In leather and suede, and in all basic neutral colors, these lovelies definitely make for a beautiful outfit! At times, I would also pair these with skinny jeans or slim trousers, but I make sure that my tops are not too casual.Picture 3Picture 1

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 7, 2009 in Accessories, Fashion

 

One response to “Time to (re)boot

  1. Machelle Debem

    February 21, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    How-do-you-do, I discovered your blog in a new listing of blogs. I dont know how your website showed up, must have been a typo, NEwayYour Operate looks sophisticated. Have a nice day.

     

Leave a Reply

 
